Rockford Academics

Rockford University academics are designed to make sure students develop the knowledge, values, and skills to succeed at a multitude of careers and to ensure a bright future for Rockford graduates.

Rockford University programs and curriculum are separated into three divisions:

  • The Division of Arts and Humanities
  • The Division of Science, Mathematics, and Nursing
  • The Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences and Education

Rockford University has a student to faculty ratio of 11-to-1 and prides itself on providing small class sizes to better accommodate students’ in-class needs.

To recognize the high academic achievements of its students, Rockford University is home to several academic honor societies such as Phi Beta Kappa.